Partner Representatives

Organization Name Position
Allan Brooks Nature Centre Aaron Deans Executive Director
BC Ministry of Environment Brian Robertson Ecosystems Officer
Central Okanagan Land Trust Kurt Zander Director
Central Okanagan Naturalists Club Don W. Guild President
City of Kelowna Todd Cashin Environment and Lands Manager
City of Vernon Brooke Marshall
Ann Klein-Morgenstern
Environmental Planner
Planning Assistant
Community Mapping Network Brad Mason Director, Community Mapping Network
Department of Fisheries and Oceans Canada Brad Mason Director, Community Mapping Network
District of Coldstream Michelle Austin Planning Technician
Ducks Unlimited of Canada Bruce Harrison Head, Intermountain Conservation Programs
Grasslands Conservation Council of BC David Hillary Managing Director
Land Trust Alliance of BC Bill Wagner Member
North Okanagan Naturalists Club Harold Sellers  
North Okanagan Parks & Natural Area Trust Bill Wagner Co-Chair
Okanagan Basin Water Board Anna Warwick Sears
Corinne Jackson
Executive Director
Communications Director
Okanagan College Arthur Green Professor (Geography)
Okanagan Partnership Brad Clements Coordinator
Regional District of the Central Okanagan Margaret Bakelaar Environmental Planner
Regional District of the North Okanagan Anna Page Sustainability Coordinator
Sciences Opportunities for Kids Jennifer French Program Coordinator
Sustainable Environmental Network Society Julia Lissau Treasurer
South Okanagan Similkameen Conservation Program Bryn White Program Coordinator
The Land Conservancy of BC    
The Nature Conservancy Canada, BC Region Barbara Pryce Okanagan Program Manager
District of Lake Country Carie Liefke Planner
District of West Kelowna Brent Magnan Environmental Planner
Village of Lumby    
Environment Canada Lucy Reiss  
District of Peachland Paul Dupuis Planning Technician
Bishop Sanctuary of Coldstream Aaron Deans Manager
Society for the protection of Kalamalka Lake Christine Cookson
Trina Koch
UBCO Lake Magazine Nancy Holmes Associate Professor
UBCO Centre for Social, Spatial & Economic Justice Jon Corbett Associate Professor
Vernon in Transition Bill Darnell  


Organization Name Position
Water Sustainability Action Plan for BC Kim Stephens Program Coordinator
Pacific Salmon Foundation Brian Riddell President & CEO
Partners In Flight/Canadian Wildlife Service Tanya Luszcz BC/Yukon/Great Basin Program Manager
Oceola Fish and Game Club      
Ophiucus Consulting Allison Haney R.P.Bio
Green Party of Canada Huguette Allen Okanagan Shuswap
Royal British Columbia Museum Robert Cannings Curator of Entomology
Artemis Wildlife Consultants Helen Davis and Richard Weir Wildlife Biologists
Environment Canada/Canadian Wildlife Service Jan Kirkby Landscape Ecologist
Simon Fraser University Department of Earth Sciences Diana M. Allen Professor
Iverson & Mackenzie Biological Consulting Kristi Iverson R.P.Bio